Questions In My Mind.

I tend to question myself a lot

And I never get the answers I want

I expect certain things from others where I know I shouldn’t

I couldn’t stop myself from feeling guilty from time to time

I wished I would be invisible to everyone and now it happened

yet isn’t it ironic that now I crave for someone to see me

I am human too, I have feelings too but

How could they ignore me so easily without any hesitation?

How could they believe that I’d do anything they ask?

How could they use me as much as they need and then leave me all alone?

Was it my fault that I couldn’t say no when they ask for help?

Was it my fault that I’d feel guilty if I say no?

Was it my fault for letting me submit to them?

I never wanted to lose anyone yet I did

I never wanted to leave anyone yet I did

I never wanted to harm anyone yet I did

I know, I was at fault too

My mind still pondering, trying to find who I really am?

It makes me ask myself, am I worthy enough to live?

Am I worthy enough to be loved by someone?

Am I worthy enough to be a human this way?

Am I worthy enough?

Or am I not?

Leave a comment